gameskrot.blogg.se

How to install epson 3880 printer mac
How to install epson 3880 printer mac












how to install epson 3880 printer mac
  1. How to install epson 3880 printer mac mac osx#
  2. How to install epson 3880 printer mac mac os#
  3. How to install epson 3880 printer mac drivers#

Attached below is a copy of my last email thread with Roy. With Roy’s help I finally got both Pro3880’s working with a single QTR-Print on a single Mac, one via USB and one via WIFI. using WIFI or USB.Īny further suggestions on getting the WIFI designation to operate properly would be greatly appreciated. I can query the ink status, instruct it to print test pages, etc. unplug WIFI when using USB and vice versa).

How to install epson 3880 printer mac mac osx#

However, when I use the WIFI printer designation (Quad3880-WIFI3880) to the second 3880 printer, QTR-Print sends the print to the original (3880 #1) printer via USB.įrom the mac osx sys prefs I am able to successfully communicate with the second 3880 printer via WIFI and USB (I connect only one at a time… i.e. From one Mac I can now print to either 3880 printer via USB from QTR-Print. For the second Pro 3880 printer, I successfully created and installed a “Quad3880-WIFI3880” and a “Quad3880-3880-2-USB” (log files attached). I followed your instructions and they work great for USB.

how to install epson 3880 printer mac

I’ll update it when I hear back from Roy. WIFI via QTR is still elusive but hopefully we’ll get it figured out. I can now drive two Epson Pro 3880’s from a single Mac via USB.

how to install epson 3880 printer mac

However, when I print to it, QTR wants to print to the original USB Quad3880, not the second one.Īny suggestions for getting the wifi 3880 installed as a QUAD printer? Any suggestions for installing and configuring two 3880’s on one mac using QTR? Is QTR capable of using more than one of the same type of printer on the same computer? It successfully completed with no errors. I reran the QTR 3880 installation script. The WIFI3880 connected now via USB showed up as a second USB 3880 (as expected) under the mac os. Just out of curiosity, I turned the original USB 3880 off, disconnected the WIFI on the WIFI3880 and then ran a USB cable to the WIFI3880.

How to install epson 3880 printer mac drivers#

I’ve reinstalled the epson 3880 drivers and QTR-print, rerun the QTR installation scripts and have rebooted the mac and printers but the results are still the same with only one USB 3880 installing and printing via QTR.

How to install epson 3880 printer mac mac os#

Via mac sys prefs under printers I can talk to both printers and I’m able print to both printers via mac os via USB or WIFI.Īfter running the QTR 3880 install scripts 2 QUAD printers are shown but they are both the same USB printer, and I’m able to print via both QUAD3880’s but they both go to the USB 3880 only. QTR’s installation script runs fine with no errors and properly installs for one USB 3880 but not the wifi 3880 or a second 3880 using USB.īoth printers show up in the mac system prefs under printers, whether connected via WIF or USB. I have one USB attached 3880 and second 3880 on wifi. I have not been able to find a way to get the QTR install scripts to install a QUAD3880 for a wifi 3880 printer, or get QTR to install two 3880’s connected to the same mac via USB.














How to install epson 3880 printer mac